Angelo’s Alley

4 03 2013

My game’s been in a bit of a slump recently and, to be honest, I’ve been a little disheartened at my poor play. Then this morning I stumbled upon this video. If you have a few minutes to spare you’ll get an insight into someone who truly plays for the love of the game:

I can only say “Hats off” to Mr Spagnolo. His dignity in the face of golfing adversity is truly heartwarming and puts the title ‘hacker’ at a whole new level.

To my regular playing partners – Bud, Dave, Glen, Joe, Robin, Lil Stevie and, yes, even the Chief : honestly guys – we’re not that bad, all things considered.

And to my new grandson, Miles Grady Fisher, I promise to buy you and Eli golf lessons. I don’t want you ever to have to go through the trials and tribulations of playing like Mr Spagnolo. Or me, for that matter…

All da best.

Dave B.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

